Menu

Events under 'Club Trips & Events'
Sunday, September 24, 2017

Event Name

Date

Christmas Party

The Christmas party location and date has been booked as we all thought last year’s new location at Kenilworth was excellent. Santa will be in attendance and lots of prizes to be won on Saturday ...

Friday, November 25, 2016 9:00 am - Sunday, November 27, 2016 4:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Day Trip to Glasshouse Mountains

A Trip to end the year, Difficult 4wd trip.

All vehicles participating must have minimum recovery equipment and recovery points, front and rear.

MAXIMUM OF 8 CARS ONLY Book your place.

Passenger s...
Sunday, December 18, 2016
This event does not repeat

Australia Day Camp – Peach Trees

Due to a Prior booking Brown Hut will not be available

A good weekend to celebrate Australia Day, bring your decorations.
At Peach Trees at Jimna. There will be a few drives in the surrounds.

Due ...

Thursday, January 26, 2017 7:00 am - Sunday, January 29, 2017 8:00 am
This event does not repeat

Adopt a Track

The club is working with Rangers to maintain access tracks and enable continued access to otherwise locked areas.

Meet with Ranger Mark Lythall from QNPWS

Mark is going to show us around the clos...
Saturday, February 18, 2017
This event does not repeat

Weekend at Harry’s Hut

Camping weekend at Harrys Hut in the Cooloola National Park. Toilets but no showers here. Beautiful camp beside the Noosa River.

Please advise early if you are going as we may be able to get the ...

Saturday, March 18, 2017 7:00 am - Sunday, March 19, 2017 2:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Adopt a Track Day

Second round of the Adopt a Track program.
This one will be more hands on and doing some maintenance. Bring gloves, drinking water, hats and lunch.
All done by lunch time and time after for some ex...
Sunday, April 02, 2017
This event does not repeat

Easter Trip to Roma

A few members did this trip a couple of years ago and now its back on the calendar.

40th year of Easter in the country with lots of activities showcasing the best of Australian 
 Camping at Roma...
Friday, April 14, 2017 10:00 pm - Monday, April 17, 2017 10:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Fraser Island Cleanup

The Fraser Island clean-up (FICU) is on again for 2017 Please give consideration early as we need to book a few weeks before the event. Only one day cleanup so we can explore the other days.  No c...
Friday, May 05, 2017 9:00 am - Monday, May 08, 2017 3:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Adopt-a-Track

Another jaunt in our local back blocks of Mapleton/ Yandina. 

Pack Some Morning Tea, lunch & water. For more talk to Matthew or Brian. 

Saturday, May 20, 2017 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Social BBQ Botanical gardens

Club BBQ and social catch up. Bring along your Land Rover for bonnets up discussions.

Club will supply BBQ lunch.

BYO drinks and chairs.

www.sunshinecoastpoint.com.au/attractions/maroochy-bushla...
Sunday, May 28, 2017 10:30 am - 2:30 pm
This event does not repeat

Bellthorpe Day Trip

Good 4wd day trip to a favourite location. Bush tracks, Low range driving and muddy or dusty trucks at the end of the day!

This will be a difficult trip.

All vehicles participating must have minim...
Sunday, June 11, 2017
This event does not repeat

Standown Park Weekend

25km east of Gympie on Rainbow Beach Road

This is a park that is run by Vietnam Veterans.

Reasonable rates and shady sites. Visit Kin Kin, Mount Wolvi and local tea gardens.


http://standown.com...
Saturday, July 22, 2017 8:00 am - Sunday, July 23, 2017 3:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Camping Trip Benarkin State Forest

Camping weekend at Emu Creek Camp Area,
This is about 50klms west of Kilcoy off the Daguilar Highway.
Will suit most caravans. Gravel access road in.
Some Medium rated trails to explore and bushwal...
Saturday, August 12, 2017 8:00 am - Sunday, August 13, 2017 4:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Cape York Clean Up

Clean up Cape York trip overseen by 4WD QLD
This is the first clean up arranged for the cape York area.
More details to follow as they come to light.

Call Bob to find the latest info.  0403 512 78...
Sunday, August 20, 2017 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Father’s Day Camping Trip

Father’s Day Weekend Camping Trip
Camping in a favourite local campsite, Charlie Morelands campgrounds near Kenilworth.

Cool evenings, campfires, local 4wd tracks that are Medium to difficult. BO...
Friday, September 01, 2017 10:00 pm - Sunday, September 03, 2017 4:00 pm
This event does not repeat

2017 Corrobboree

2017 Corrobboree

To be held at Bluff Creek, Kenilworth
Saturday, September 30, 2017 9:00 am - Monday, October 02, 2017 3:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Sunshine Coast Land Rover Owners Club Inc.

PO Box 247

Nambour, Queensland

Australia 4560

Connect With Us

Log In